Committee	Lib Dem	Labour
Politically balanced committees		
Licensing	Derek Scudder Peter Jeffree	Bilgees Mauthoor Mo Mills
15 seats 11 Liberal Democrat: 4 Labour	Kareen Hastrick Glen Saffery Stephen Bolton Maggie Parker	Richard Smith Jackie Connal
	Darren Walford Joe Fahmy Aga Dychton	
	Antony Barton Amanda Grimston	
Development Management	Peter Jeffree Mark Watkin Tim Williams	Nigel Bell Mo Mills Richard Smith
9 seats 6 Liberal Democrat: 3 Labour	Stephen Johnson Iain Sharpe Robbie Laird	
Overview & Scrutiny	Kareen Hastrick Mark Hofman Keith Crout	Jagtar Singh Dhindsa Sohail Bashir Matt Turmaine
9 seats 6 Liberal Democrat: 3 Labour	Rabi Martins Ian Stotesbury Stephen Cavinder	

Committee	Lib Dem	Labour
Politically balanced committees		
	Maggie Parker	Sohail Bashir
Budget Panel	Peter Kloss	Nasreen Shah
-	Antony Barton	Nigel Bell
9 seats	Rabi Martins	
6 Liberal Democrat: 3 Labour	Glen Saffery	
	Jane Johnson	
Outsourced Services Scrutiny Panel	Kareen Hastrick	
	Mark Hofman	Bilgees Mauthoor
7 seats	Glen Saffery	Jagtar Singh Dhindsa
5 Liberal Democrat: 2 Labour	Stephen Cavinder	
	Rabi Martins	
Council Functions	Jane Johnson	
	Darren Walford	Nasreen Shah
7 seats	Mark Watkin	Mo Mills
5 Liberal Democrat: 2 Labour	Nikki Steele	
	Aga Dychton	
Highways Forum	Stephen Cavinder	
	lain Sharpe	Richard Smith
6 seats	lan Stotesbury	Matt Turmaine
4 Liberal Democrat: 2 Labour	Karen Collett	

Committee	Lib Dem	Labour
Politically balance committees		
Audit	Derek Scudder Peter Kloss	Asif Khan
5 seats 4 Liberal Democrat: 1 Labour	Jane Johnson Glen Saffery	
Chief officer pay panel	Jane Johnson Mark Watkin	Nasreen Shah
5 seats	Derek Scudder	
4 Liberal Democrat: 1 Labour	Maggie Parker	
Appointments committee	Mark Watkin Derek Scudder	Jagtar Singh Dhindsa
5 seats	Joe Fahmy	
4 Liberal Democrat: 1 Labour	Stephen Johnson	
Total allocation of seats per group	55	22

Committee	Lib Dem	Labour
Other committees and advisory many		
Other committees and advisory groups		
	Keith Crout	Jagtar Singh Dhindsa
Standards committee	Stephen Bolton	Sohail Bashir
	Amanda Grimston	
5 seats		
(3 Lib Dem + 2 opposition)		
	Peter Jeffree	Nigel Bell
Major projects board	Mark Hofman	Bilgees Mauthoor
	Stephen Bolton	•
7 seats (at least one from each Group)	lain Sharpe	
	lan Stotesbury	
	,	
	Kareen Hastrick	Nigel Bell
Constitution working party	Stephen Bolton	Asif Khan
7 seats (at least one from each Group)	Stephen Johnson	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	lain Sharpe	
	Darren Walford	
	Peter Jeffree	Richard Smith
Planning policy advisory group	lan Stotesbury	Bilgees Mauthoor
9 seats (at least one from each Group one of whom	Stephen Johnson	
must be the Planning Portfolio holder)	lain Sharpe	
	Derek Scudder	
	Karen Collett	
	Robbie Laird	

Committee	Lib Dem	Labour
	Maggie Parker	Bilgees Mauthoor
Member development group	Stephen Bolton	Jackie Connal
10 seats (at least one from each Group)	Karen Collett	Mo Mills
	Stephen Cavinder	
	Aga Dychton	
	Mark Watkin	
	Antony Barton	
	Peter Jeffree	Bilgees Mauthoor
Housing policy advisory group	Derek Scudder	Jackie Connal
9 seats (at least one from each Group including the	Stephen Johnson	
Portfolio Holder)	lain Sharpe	
	Kareen Hastrick	
	Rabi Martins	
	Aga Dychton	
Community safety partnership task group	Membership agreed by Overview and Scrutiny at first meeting	
7 seats		J.
	Mark Hofman	Matt Turmaine
Digital Watford Board	Mark Watkin	
	Karen Collett	
5 seats (at least one from each group, one of whom must be the Portfolio Holder)	Rabi Martins	